Blog Prologue 

Hello! My name is Paul Willis and I have decided to try my hand at weblogging (no really, I googled it and blog is from web-log).

I created this site, began a new draft, and was greeted by a blank page. I don’t like blank pages; they must have something on them, be it a doodle, a hot chocolate stain, a story, or all three. My mission is to fill pages with something, nearly anything. I am titling the operation: Project Blank Page.

The first thing to know about me is I’m a follower of Christ. I’m kind of theologically moderate, I’d say typically Baptist. I’m the son of two teachers and attend their in-house school (it can’t get much better than private tutoring with instructors who care about the eternal state of your soul). 

As far as interests go, I have quite a few. Mainly, I want to learn how to write great books and have started down that road and I want to learn mobile app development and have started down that road, mainly for Android (sorry Apples, you still have a small place in my heart).

Some things to know about this blog:

  1. I plan on blogging twice a week at least to begin with.
  2. Please feel free to interact in the comments, just stay courteous.
  3. Everything you find here that originates with me is probably amateur.

Why am I blogging you ask? Good question. I’ve been generally told that I should if I ever want a place in the writer’s world. But it’s more than that. I like to share my thoughts; and with the medium of blog, I can do it as much as I want without anyone asking my opinion. Sounds like fun. And besides, every captain of every webpage has the duty to web-log!

I also recently joined this cool thing called Goodreads, and if you’re a member you can follow me there and hear about the things I’ve been reading.

See you around!

3 thoughts on “Blog Prologue 

Leave a Reply

